2011 NBA Finals

The 2011 NBA Finals was the championship series of the 2010–11 period of the National Basketball Association (NBA) in which the Western Conference champion Dallas Mavericks defeated the Eastern Conference champion Miami Heat four games to two to win their first NBA championship. The series was held from May 31. German player Dirk Nowitzki has been named the Finals MVP, becoming the 2nd European to win the award after Tony Parker (2007) and the first German participant to do so. The show was a rematch.
Going into the series, the Heat were heavy favorites using their newly acquired superstars LeBron James and Chris Bosh along with returning superstar Dwyane Wade.
The Dallas Mavericks became the first team in NBA history since the establishment of the 2–3–2 format to enter Game 3 tied at one, eliminate Game 3 and still win the Finals. The previous 11 times this occurred, the Game 3 winner went on to win the series.The Mavericks also became just the 7th group, and the first since 1988, to come back and win the Finals after being down at the show two or more independent times (one game to none, and two matches to one). The previous six times this happened, the Finals finished in seven games; Dallas became the first team in NBA history to do it in six matches.
ABC averaged a 10.1 rating, 11.7 million households and almost 17.3 million viewers with the 2011 Finals, according to Nielsen.

Read more: litecoin betting

Share:Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on RedditShare on StumbleUponShare on Google+Share on LinkedInShare on TumblrEmail this to someone