Sia is releasing a 4 song EP tomorrow!

In celebration of her upcoming full-length release, some people have REAL problems, Sia will release a 4-song digital EP on November 6 previewing tracks from the CD, including the first single, “Day to Soon.” The Song will also be available as a free download via Starbucks on November 6 as part of the company’s “Song of the Day” campaign.

Originally known as the vocalist for Zero 7 (Simple Things, When It Falls and The Garden), Sia made her first splash as a solo artist when her song “Breathe Me” was featured in the final episode of “Six Feet Under” in late 2005, and which shot to #1 on Itunes the following day. Since then Sia has continued to gain critical acclaim and a growing fan base, touring this past month to sold out shows across the U.S. in anticipation of her new release.

The new music on some people have REAL problems is at once upbeat, quirky, and achingly gorgeous, featuring incredible song writing and lush arrangements. Sia also enlisted the help of a few talented friends when recording some people have REAL problems, including Beck, who sings on a track called ‘Academia.’ The video for standout track ‘Buttons,’ which is featured as a hidden track on some people have REAL problems, has already garnered Sia a bit of attention after being posted by blogger Perez Hilton. The video has taken off virally, charting as the #1 most linked and #2 most viewed clip on YouTube the week it was leaked onto the Internet.

Track listing for Sia’s digital EP, available November 6 on iTunes:
1. Day Too Soon
2. Academia
3. Buttons
4. Day Too Soon (Mock & Toof Remix)

My first introduction to Sia was when I was a hardcore Six Feet Under fan. The very last episode featured her song, “Breathe Me” at the end. It was a very fitting score for the show’s finale.

Share:Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on RedditShare on StumbleUponShare on Google+Share on LinkedInShare on TumblrEmail this to someone